OREGON KI SOCIETY

Special Events

In addition to the regularly scheduled classes offered throughout the state, the Northwest Ki Federation and the Oregon Ki Society conduct a number of special training events in the course of the year.

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

December, 2022

Holiday Break
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2
All day
Classes resume Tuesday, January 3

January, 2023

New Year's Misogi/Training/Party
Sunday, January 8
10:00 am - 2:30 pm
Please arrive by 10am. Kagami Biraki Ki-Aikido Class (open to all, in person only) 10:30-12:00pm, followed by a New Year's party  (potluck sides and desserts) 12:15-2:15pm, open to all including families. Please let your dojo instructors know if you will be attending the potluck. 

No Classes
Sunday, January 15 - Monday, January 16
All day
There will be no Sunday or Monday classes in observance of MLK day.

Instructors Workshop #1
Sunday, January 22
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open to all brown belts and above. There will be regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

February, 2023

No Classes
Sunday, February 19 - Monday, February 20
All day
There will be no Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Presidents Day

Kiatsu Seminar #1
Saturday, February 25 - Sunday, February 26
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Open to all active students and instructors. Graduation ceremony and 30th anniversary celebration on Saturday at 5pm.

April, 2023

Taigi Shinsakai
Saturday, April 8
All day
Dojo will open at 8:30am.

No Class
Sunday, April 9
All day
There will be no Sunday class in observance of Easter.

Spring Camp
Saturday, April 22 - Sunday, April 23
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
One of two annual Ki-Aikido camps. Please arrive by 9:30am on Saturday.

May, 2023

Kiatsu Seminar #2
Saturday, May 6 - Sunday, May 7
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Open to all active students and instructors.

No Class
Sunday, May 14
All day
There will be no Sunday class in observance of Mother's Day.

Instructors Workshop #2
Sunday, May 21
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open to all brown belts and up. There will be regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

No Classes
Sunday, May 28 - Monday, May 29
All day
There will be no Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Memorial Day.

June, 2023

Kids Camp
Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11
All day
More info to come.

July, 2023

No Class
Sunday, July 2
All day
There will be no Sunday class in observance of Independence Day.

No Class
Tuesday, July 4
All day
There will be no Tuesday class in observance of Independence Day.

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Saturday, July 22 - Sunday, July 23
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Open to all active students and instructors.

August, 2023

Instructors Workshop #3
Sunday, August 6
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open to all brown belts and above. There will be regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

September, 2023

No Classes
Sunday, September 3 - Monday, September 4
All day
There will be no Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Labor Day.

October, 2023

Instructors Workshop #4
Sunday, October 8
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open to all brown belts and above. There will be regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

Kiatsu Seminar #4
Saturday, October 21 - Sunday, October 22
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Open to all active students and instructors.

November, 2023

Fall Camp
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, November 19
10:00 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
One of two annual Ki-Aikido camps. Please arrive by 9:30am on Saturday.

No Class
Thursday, November 23
All day
There will be no Thursday class in observance of Thanksgiving.

No Class
Sunday, November 26
All day
There will be no Sunday class in observance of Thanksgiving.

December, 2023

Management Conference
Sunday, December 3
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend. There will be no Sunday class.

Holiday Break
Thursday, December 21 - Monday, January 1
All day
Classes will resume Tuesday, January 2nd.