OREGON KI SOCIETY

Special Events

In addition to the regularly scheduled classes offered throughout the state, the Northwest Ki Federation and the Oregon Ki Society conduct a number of special training events in the course of the year.

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

September, 2019

No Classes
Sunday, September 1 - Monday, September 2
All day
There will be no regular Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Labor Day.

October, 2019

Instructors Workshop #4
Sunday, October 20
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
The workshop will focus on teaching skills for aikido instructors currently teaching a class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei. Regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

November, 2019

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Friday, November 1 - Sunday, November 3
6:30 pm on Friday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
Kiatsu Seminar for First Year students (and dojo instructors) runs Friday evening 6:30-9:00pm and Saturday 9:00am - 4:30pm, Graduate Seminar is Sunday 9:00 - 4:00pm.

Kiatsu Graduate Seminar #3
Sunday, November 3
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are also welcome to attend the Saturday session of Kiatsu Seminar #3.

Fall Camp
Saturday, November 23 - Sunday, November 24
All day
One of two annual opportunities to train Aikido intensively, Fall camp is open to all current students.

No Class
Thursday, November 28
All day
There will be no regular Thursday class in observance of Thanksgiving.

December, 2019

No Class
Sunday, December 1
All day
There will be no regular Sunday class.

Management Conference
Sunday, December 8
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend. No classes Sunday Dec 8nd.

Holiday Break
Friday, December 20 - Wednesday, January 1
All day
There will be no classes over the holiday break. Classes will resume Thursday, Jan 2nd.

January, 2020

Misogi
Sunday, January 5
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Please arrive by 9:00am. Misogi will start at 9:30am. New Years Training from 11:00am-1:00pm. Party to follow from 1:00-3:00pm.